Thailand, Camboda, Vietnam and Singapore

In November I went on an amazing holiday in South-East Asia. I thought I’d share a few photos from the trip.

At The Grand Palace, Bangkok.

Inside The Grand Palace, Bangkok.

Me in front of Angkor Wat, Cambodia, at sunrise.

Monks wandering around inside Angkor Wat.

My tour group at Angkor Wat.

Me at another temple in Cambodia.

The “Tomb Raider” temple in Cambodia.

The “Tomb Raider” temple in Cambodia.

My fried tarantulas with a lemon pepper sauce in a restaurant in Cambodia.

Me eating the fried tarantulas.

Me at Halong Bay in Vietnam.

Me out the front of Ho Chi Minh’s mausoleum in Hanoi, Vietnam,

11 responses

  1. Looks like you had a fantastic time! Sounds very busy, but fun. Would love to see some more pics if you have time πŸ™‚

  2. Welcome back, Dominique! It’s great to see you blogging again. Your trip sounds absolutely wonderful – except for the fried tarantulas πŸ˜‰ You’re a braver woman than I am.

  3. Love the history of different places, mabe you could post more photos when you get the time.

    Raven

  4. Welcome back.
    Thanks for sharing these amazing pictures with your readers.

    I discovered your blog during your hiatus and I’m happy that you are back to blogging.

  5. Great pictures. Did you really eat the Tarantulas? I went to Cambodia too but I don’t think I was as brave with my food as you were!

  6. What a wonderful time you must have had. Thanks for sharing the pictures with us. I’m super jealous. But I agree with Nymeth – you can keep the fried tarantulas.

    Welcome back!

  7. I’m so glad you’re back! I’ve missed your posts! Looks like you had a great time, though πŸ™‚

  8. You ate a fried tarantula? Ok, in my opinion the only good tarantula is probably a dead-and-fried-into-oblivion tarantula but I’m pretty sure they would still wig me out! Definitely could not eat one! That is hardcore!

  9. Thanks everyone for the welcome back!
    Yes I really did eat the tarantulas! They didn’t really taste like anything other than the soy sauce they were fried in and the dipping sauce. But they had a really crunchy texture. I also ate two different types of snake and fried red ants. πŸ™‚
    I’ll post some more photos later on. πŸ™‚

  10. Wonderful to have you back, Dominique! Thanks for posting some beautiful pictures! The Angkor Wat temple looks so beautiful! Do they really serve friend tarantulas?? I can’t believe it! Halong bay is so beautiful – so divine! Looking forward to seeing more pictures of your trip! And were you able to make that trip to Vanuatu?

  11. I’m a bit late with this, but Welcome back, Dom! πŸ™‚ Looks like you had an amazing time, love the pics. And fried tarantula legs? I need to visit Asia at some point πŸ˜‰

    And Merry Christmas, hope you’re enjoying the holidays!

Leave a Reply

